lottery

Wasn’t sure that this link belonged on my blog or on my Facebook page. John Piper has written a short article on gambling but who am I to add to Piper…but I will. I think it ties in with his first point.

Experience has taught me that gambling can be a very addictive habit. I worked in a variety store in high school and a friend would stop in from time to time and we’d split on scratch tickets. Before you knew it a large chunk of my small paycheque was gone. I remember the rush. I also remember the feeling of stupidity after we lost again and again! The power of God brought Christ back from the dead and also has the power to free people from this addictive pastime.

http://www.desiringgod.org/articles/seven-reasons-not-to-play-the-lottery

Leave a Reply

