B-day Girl

Nadiabday

It’s Nedward’s birthday today. I don’t know where that nickname for Nadia came from but it just kinda stuck.

The years have zoom-zoomed. Playing Barbies one minute and putting on your visor to go to work at Popeye’s just a few years later…and driving there yourself.

One time you and I followed a convertible in Sarnia for twenty minutes trying to determine whether the driver was a guy or gal…we never did figure it out for sure.

I remember going to a kindergarten performance where you played the tambourine. All the other kids had their mommies there but mommy was working…so I pinch hit.

Lots of volleyball and basketball to watch you play…track and field, and I even watched you play badminton once. (There needs to be a scoreboard someplace for that!)

We do have a lot of laughs together. You painted a funny scenario in the kitchen, a month or so ago, and I was absolutely gutting myself…it was a good hard laugh. We are funniest together and I know you think you’re the funnier of the two of us…and maybe you are…but maybe you aren’t.

You have sat under my preaching and teaching and have asked some of the tough theological questions. I am thankful to God for you. So as I left Danny with a couple of verses on her b-day, I’ll do the same for you.

[16] All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, [17] that the man of God may be complete, equipped for every good work. (2 Timothy 3:16-17 ESV)

[12] Let no one despise you for your youth, but set the believers an example in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith, in purity. (1 Timothy 4:12 ESV)

Leave a Reply

